7 Chakras: Mystical Dimensions of the Body’s Seven Chakras

By Admin |Published On 24-05-2022

All Posts

Chakra balancing is the process of reaching a place of balance between the spirit, body, and health. It ensures that there is a harmonious flow of energy throughout the body.
From focusing on the overall well-being to feeling relaxed and grounded, each of the 7 main chakras is of unique importance. They start from the very end of your spinal cord and go all the way to the pinnacle of your head.

What are chakras?
The word chakra literally means "wheel" in Sanskrit and symbolizes the flow of energy in our body. The 7 chakras present in your body are actually energy centers and are known to regulate emotions. Their origin can be traced to early Hinduism and Buddhism and both of them talk about the shifting nature of chakras.

According to the meditation practices, if the chakras ever become out of sync, they can negatively impact your physical, mental, and spiritual health. Each of the chakras is associated with a particular body part and its proper functioning.

What is the location of the chakras?
It is important to become aware of the 7 chakras present in your body as it will help in detecting any deeply-rooted issues in the body before they come to the surface.

Locating and analyzing the chakras can help in healing old emotional and physical wounds. Here is a look at the location of the 7 chakras in our body and their functions:

1. The root chakra
The root chakra is the first chakra of the body and is located in the base of the spine. Its role is to connect your mind, body, and soul with the Earth. This chakra is feminine by nature and gives us the feeling of being close to the earth. It is known to keep us grounded and connected with the energy of the earth.
Colour of the chakra: Red

2. The sacral chakra
The sacral is located right below the belly button-- three inches below the navel to be precise. This chakra is associated with the lymphatic system and is responsible for expressing emotions. It also helps you to get in touch with your sexual desires.
Colour of the chakra: Orange

3. The solar plexus chakra
The third chakra is located behind the naval region below the rib cage. It is associated with self-confidence, self-discipline, and wisdom. This chakra is also responsible for the ‘gut feeling’. For the uninitiated, gut feeling is getting a cue about something which isn't right for you.
Colour of the chakra: Yellow

4. The heart chakra
The fourth chakra is known as the heart chakra and is associated with love and compassion.
It is located in the center of the chest and not where the actual organ lies. This chakra is responsible for emotional healing and sound mental health.
Colour of the chakra: Green

5. The throat chakra
This chakra is associated with voicing your expressions and being creative. The throat chakra is located right above the heart and is responsible for expressing the truth and sharing your opinion with others.
Colour of the chakra: Blue

6. The third eye chakra
The sixth chakra is the third eye chakra, which loosely translates to “beyond wisdom”. This chakra is responsible for garnering information about yourself and beyond the materialistic world. It is located in between eyebrows--the third eye.
Colour of the chakra: Indigo

7. The crown chakra
The seventh chakra is known to be responsible for the direct connection with the almighty and the conscious energy. This chakra is located on the top of your head and is associated with the Buddhist concept of achieving nirvana--which is simply not possible for humans. Trying to balance this chakra will help you gain insight into yourself and balance your other chakras.
It is not possible to completely balance this chakra for a human.
Colour of the chakra: Violet